Member Countries

American Samoa



Cook Islands




French Polynesia (Tahiti)





New Caledonia



Northern Marianas


Papua New Guinea




Solomon Islands




Western Samoa


Our Philosophy


To steward, modernise and develop the sporting disciplines of bodybuilding in conjunction with Member Country Fédérations, National Olympic Committees (NOCs), Pacific Games Council (PGC), Olympic Sports Fédérations of Océania (OSFO), RADO, and other stakeholders in accordance with Olympism (IOC) values.



To secure participation for bodybuilding at Pacific Games events and achieve full IOC recognition.

Executive Committee

SPBBF Executive Council Members

President - Pierre, Jehan Frogier (New Caledonia)

Secretary General / Treasurer - Roland Chodey (New Caledonia)

Assistant Secretary General - Ursula F. Te'o Martin (American Samoa)

Executive Vice President - 

Vice President Malanesia - Pius Jezie Maemae (Solomon Islands)

Vice President Polynesia - Christian Pothier (Tahiti, French Polynesia)

Vice President Micronesia - John H. Davis (Northern Marianas) 


Chairperson of the Women's Committee - Ursula F. Te'o Martin (American Samoa)

Chairperson of Technical Committee -

Chairperson of Judges Committee -

Secretary Judges - Roland Chodey (New Caledonia)


Honorary Members - SPBBF Executive Council

Honorary Life President & Founding President - Warren Langman (Australia)

Honorary Member & Honorary Life President - Patrick Mounier (New Caledonia)

Honorary Life President - Joe Duenas (Guam)

Honorary Life Member - Tapasu Leung Wai (Samoa)


High performance Officers

Patrick Mounier (New Caledonia)

Siobahn Hope (New Zealand / Cook Islands)



Datuk Paul Chua

CEO & Secretary General, World Bodybuilding & Physique Sports Federation (WBPF)  

World Bodybuilding & Physique Sports Federation (world body to which the SPBBF is affiliated):

Philip Hope - Founding Member & Director

Patrick Mounier - Vice President Oceania